Why and How to Perform a Factory Reset

A factory reset should be your last resort to solve any technical issues—doing so has a couple of important implications:

  • Resyncing all blockchain data will take about a month to complete
  • Any funds left on the node will be lost. It's crucial that you close all Lightning channels and remove all bitcoin from your node before a factory reset.


To perform a factory reset, click the "Manage Node" button in the Bitcoin tile of your node's dashboard. Click "Sync from Scratch" and confirm the action in the pop-up dialogue box.

Did this solve your problem?