If I disable autopilot will it close all my autopilot created channels?

No, disabling autopilot after it has been running only prevents more channels being opened automatically. Your existing channels that were created by autopilot will remain open. To close any channel, you'll have to do so manually by clicking into each individual channel in the UI.

Did this solve your problem?