Why do I sometimes have to type two passwords to unlock my node?

You have to 1) unlock your Node and 2) authorize the Lightning network separately. You’ll only need to authorize the Lightning network once after each time your Lightning node restarts. The password is the same for both unlocks, and you set it during initial setup. If your node is requiring a password unlock more than just each time lightning restarts, reach out to [email protected] for dedicated support.

Did this solve your problem?