Supported regions for buying bitcoin

Due to different regulations and restrictions, which vary by country or state, we're not yet able to offer purchasing everywhere, but we're working on it!

Keep in mind that the restrictions below apply to purchasing bitcoin only. We have absolutely no regional restrictions for the use of Casa App itself. 

United States

We currently support most states within the U.S. for debit card purchases, with a couple exceptions. Within the U.S., we currently do not support debit card buys in:

  • New York
  • Texas

Within the U.S., we currently do not support linked bank account (ACH) buys in:

  • Connecticut 
  • Hawaii
  • New York
  • New Hampshire
  • Texas
  • Vermont
  • Virginia

Other countries (internationally)

While ACH purchases are not available outside the U.S., we do offer debit card purchasing support for:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Mexico
  • The Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom

What if your U.S. state or country isn't supported?

While you won't be able to purchase bitcoin through Casa App, you'll still be able to use all other features of Casa App with zero restriction.

We're also working with our partners to add support for new states and countries as quickly as we can, so stay tuned and check this page (which we'll update as soon as new regions are added), and reach out to us if you'd like more info.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful